• Dear Families,

    Welcome! We are the fifth grade team and we are very excited for the coming year.

    We will spend the start of the year developing a classroom community where members are comfortable taking risks and making mistakes.  We will create a place where classmates support and challenge one another, and everyone is excited about learning. Throughout the year, we will be focusing on building independence to prepare your child for middle school and beyond. We are really looking forward to a wonderful year with your child!

    One of the most unique things about Mountainside is the tremendous support that the families provide for their children.  We would like to invite you to be a partner with us in your child’s education. We will need to work together to ensure that your child continues to grow as a learner and finds success.  Throughout the year we will keep you informed of your child’s progress, and we welcome any questions, comments, or suggestions that you may have.

    We look forward to working with you and your child this year!

     

    Sincerely,

    Regular Education Teachers:
    Mr. Cory Berger, Mrs. Nancy Kinney, Mrs. Lori Topel

    Special Education Teachers: 

    Mrs. Jeanne Albanese, Mrs. Christine Delaney, Mrs. Shannon Keegan

    Contact Info:
    School Number: 908-232-8828

     

    Mr. Berger: Ext. 323   cberger@mountainsideschools.org

    Mrs. Delaney: Ext. 316   cdelaney@mountainsideschools.org

    Mrs. Topel: Ext. 341   ltopel@mountainsideschools.org

    Mrs. Kinney: Ext. 327 nkinney@mountainsideschools.org

    Mrs. Albanese: jalbanese@mountainsideschools.org

    Mrs. Keegan: skeegan@mountainsideschools.org